关于坚信浸信教会

坚信浸信教会(FCBC)成立于1986年,由邝健雄使徒所创。邝使徒在妻子杜月娥牧师(医生),以及忠心的牧者团队的配搭下,领导教会透过前导性的事工,在新加坡和亚洲许多重点城市带来转化;因而服事万国万民。2019年8月份,邝使徒与杜牧师(医生)成为教会的使徒性监督,并将教会的领导棒子交给主任牧师邝保亮与副主任牧师邓妍妍;他们两位将继续领导教会完成我们的呼召。

坚信浸信教会透过每周的主日聚会,即英语聚会、华语聚会、青少年聚会、儿童聚会及福建聚会来接触万民。而在马林百列、红山与新达城会议中心进行主日聚会的三个地点,都以活力充沛的敬拜方式,让会众在敬拜赞美中与神会遇并经历神的大能。

1986年,一群教会志工共同发起了触爱社会服务(TOUCH Community Services)的社区服务工作,为当时社区里的钥匙儿童提供辅助。1992年,触爱社会服务注册为非营利慈善机构,正式成为本地的公益机构。触爱社会服务的宗旨,是为社会中贫困有需要的群体提供一个社区服务网,借以强化家庭关系,进而转化社会。

除此之外,教会也设有各种专类事工,服事有特殊需要的弱势群体。监狱事工、肢障、听障(手语)与智障人士(Mint)事工,是教会积极参与的一些关怀事工。 

佳伟公司(Gateway)是教会的另一项创新事工,其公司和佳伟传媒于2000年成立。佳伟传媒是推出具世界水平的演出的戏剧及娱乐的制作业务,并由邝使徒和他的女儿保恩共同创导。他们结合魔术、音乐、戏剧与舞蹈,借此在职场中建立神的国度。佳伟公司的另外两个业务部门是2017年成立的佳伟剧院,一个为新加坡和亚洲的儿童、青少年和家庭所设立的艺术中心;以及2016年成立的佳伟学院,一个为赋予下一代艺术家和观众能力而设立的公司。

在新加坡,坚信浸信教会是“爱新加坡教会”(LoveSingapore)的成员之一。“爱新加坡教会”是由邝健雄使徒和本地各教会领袖所共同倡导的教会运动,旨于连结各教会,同心祝福新加坡和世上万民。

自2002年至今,坚信浸信教会一直是一所G12小组教会,以G12的体制为主导。教会也是国际G12运动(由哥伦比亚,波哥大的Cesar Castellanos凯撒·卡斯迪颜诺斯牧师所创)的成员之一。本着G12的异象,去实现 使万民作门徒的大使命,我们将再接再厉,靠着圣灵所赐的大能;在传福音、教导神话语和为主训练门徒的事工上,继续扩展上帝的国度。

View this in

About Faith Community Baptist Church

Faith Community Baptist Church (FCBC) was founded in 1986 by Apostle Lawrence Khong. Together with his wife, Rev Dr Nina Khong, and a dedicated team of pastors, Apostle Lawrence led FCBC to serve the nations by effecting community transformation in Singapore and gateway cities in Asia through cutting-edge ministries. In August 2019, Apostle Lawrence and Rev Dr Nina became FCBC’s Apostolic Overseers, and handed over the reins to Senior Pastor Daniel Khong and Deputy Senior Pastor Serene Tang who will continue to lead the church to fulfill our calling.

FCBC reaches out to the multitudes with services for English, Mandarin, Youth, Children and Hokkien-speaking congregants. Our three service venues in Marine Parade, Bukit Merah and Suntec Convention Centre provide a vibrant and dynamic environment for worshippers to have a powerful and personal encounter with God.

In 1986, FCBC volunteers birthed the work of TOUCH Community Services among latchkey kids. 1992, TOUCH registered as a not-for-profit charitable organisation and is an Institution of Public Character (IPC). It aims to establish and provide the needy and disadvantaged with an integrated network of community-based services that strengthen families and transform communities.

FCBC has also pioneered various specialised ministries to care for specific groups of individuals with special needs. Prison Ministry, Special People Ministry, Deaf Ministry and Mint (Minds in Christ, which serves the intellectually challenged) are some of the ministries we engage in actively.

Gateway is another of FCBC’s cutting-edge ministries. Gateway was incepted in 2000 with Gateway Entertainment, a theatre and entertainment production business that stages world-class performances. Fronted by Apostle Lawrence and his daughter, Priscilla, they uniquely combine magic, music, drama and dance to establish God’s Kingdom in the marketplace. The other two arms of Gateway are Gateway Theatre, an arts centre set up in 2017 for children, youth and families in Singapore and Asia, as well as Gateway Academy, a company set up in 2016 to empower the next generation of artists and audiences.

At a national level, FCBC is part of the LoveSingapore movement, which is co-driven by Apostle Lawrence and various local church leaders. LoveSingapore is committed to build an alliance of churches that is united to bless Singapore and other nations.

Since 2002, FCBC has been a G12 (Government of 12) cell church – part of the G12 movement founded by Pastor César Castellanos from International Charismatic Mission in Bogota, Colombia. Aligned and committed to the G12 Vision to go and make disciples of all nations, we continue to extend the Kingdom of God to the multitudes by preaching and teaching the gospel in the power of the Holy Spirit and training committed followers of Christ.

View this in